Board of Directors

CHAIR

Steven Shapiro
Q Capital Strategies, LLC
1345 Sixth Avenue, 33rd Floor
New York, NY  10105

T: (212) 418-3270
F: (212) 980-6654
sms@qcapital.com

VICE-CHAIR

John Welcom
Welcome Funds Inc.
4755 Technology Way, Suite 202
Boca Raton, FL 33431

T: (561) 862-0244
F: (561) 862-0242
john@welcomefunds.com

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Brian Casey
Locke Lord LLP
3333 Piedmont Road, NE, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30305

T: (404) 870-4638
BCasey@lockelord.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Chris Conway
ISC Services
5 Concourse Parkway, Suite 3000
Atlanta, GA 30328

T: (404) 618-0998
M: (609) 610-7297
cconway@iscservices.com

BOARD MEMBER

John Dallas
Berkshire Settlements, Inc
154 Krog Street, Suite 135
Atlanta, GA, 30307

BOARD MEMBER

Sherry Duarte
SLG Life Settlements, LLC.
417 Walnut Street, Suite 201
Sewickley, PA 15143

T:  (412) 741-4800
M:  (202) 492-0604
sduarte@slglifesettlements.com

BOARD MEMBER

Rob Haynie
Life Insurance Settlements, Inc.
1180 SW 36th Ave, Suite 201
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33069

T: (954) 599-4433
rob@lisettlements.com

BOARD MEMBER

Neal Jacobs
Coventry
7111 Valley Green Road
Fort Washington, PA 19034

T: (215) 836-8354
M: (610) 233-6222
njacobs@coventry.com

BOARD MEMBER

Stephen Kirkwood
Vida Capital
835 W 6th St., Suite 1400
Austin, TX 78703

Stay Informed of Industry News

Latest Blogs

10/15/2020

Explaining Life Settlements - What Policyholders Need to Know

Do you have a life insurance policy that you’re about to let lapse? Are you 65 years or older? 

Read More
09/16/2020

5 Tips for a Successful Life Settlement Negotiation

There are a lot of factors that go into determining the value of a life settlement. However, none are as important as your ability to…

Read More
03/03/2020

LISA Endorses H.R. 5958, the “Senior Health Planning Account Act”

The Life Insurance Settlement Association (LISA) today endorsed H.R. 5958, the “Senior Health Planning Account Act”, introduced by Rep. Brian Higgins (D-NY) and Rep. Gregory…

Read More
11/20/2019

Get Your Team on the Court

The life settlement industry is undergoing a period of steady growth, fueled by demographic tailwinds and increased consumer awareness of the life settlement option as…

Read More