Board of Directors

CHAIR

John Welcom
Welcome Funds Inc.
4755 Technology Way, Suite 202
Boca Raton, FL 33431

T: (561) 862-0244
F: (561) 862-0242
john@welcomefunds.com

VICE-CHAIR

Sherry Duarte
SLG Life Settlements, LLC.
417 Walnut Street, Suite 201
Sewickley, PA 15143

T:  (412) 741-4800
M:  (202) 492-0604
sduarte@slglifesettlements.com

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Chris Conway
ISC Services
5 Concourse Parkway, Suite 3000
Atlanta, GA 30328

T: (404) 618-0998
M: (609) 610-7297
cconway@iscservices.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Steven Shapiro
Q Capital Strategies, LLC
1345 Sixth Avenue, 33rd Floor
New York, NY  10105

T: (212) 418-3270
F: (212) 980-6654
sms@qcapital.com

BOARD MEMBER

Brian Casey
Locke Lord LLP
3333 Piedmont Road, NE, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30305

T: (404) 870-4638
BCasey@lockelord.com

BOARD MEMBER

John Dallas
Berkshire Settlements, Inc
154 Krog Street, Suite 135
Atlanta, GA, 30307

BOARD MEMBER

Rob Haynie
Life Insurance Settlements, Inc.
1180 SW 36th Ave, Suite 201
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33069

T: (954) 599-4433
rob@lisettlements.com

BOARD MEMBER

Neal Jacobs
Coventry
7111 Valley Green Road
Fort Washington, PA 19034

T: (215) 836-8354
M: (610) 233-6222
njacobs@coventry.com

BOARD MEMBER

Stephen Kirkwood
Magna Life Settlements
835 W 6th St., Suite 1400
Austin, TX 78703

Latest Blogs

05/23/2022

Consumers were paid over $750 Million by LISA Members for the sale of their unwanted life insurance policies

On May 3, the Life Insurance Settlement Association (LISA) released findings from its 2021 Annual Market Data Collection Survey. The data collected represents summary closing…

Read More
02/23/2022

The Evolution of Regulations that have Benefited the Consumer

The life settlement industry was born in 1911 when Supreme Court Justice Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr. and his fellow justices ruled that life insurance is…

Read More
10/13/2021

Combating Inflation with Life Settlement Earnings

Everything is getting more expensive these days. Gas prices are higher, food prices are higher, used car prices are higher—it seems like nothing right now…

Read More
10/06/2021

How Did Insurance Policy Owners Earn $848 Million in 2020?

It’s true—according to “The Life Settlements Report” released by The Deal, 3,241 people sold their life insurance policies in 2020 for a combined total of…

Read More