Board of Directors

CHAIR

Steven Shapiro
Q Capital Strategies, LLC
1345 Sixth Avenue, 33rd Floor
New York, NY  10105

T: (212) 418-3270
F: (212) 980-6654
sms@qcapital.com

VICE-CHAIR

John Welcom
Welcome Funds Inc.
4755 Technology Way, Suite 202
Boca Raton, FL 33431

T: (561) 862-0244
F: (561) 862-0242
john@welcomefunds.com

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Brian Casey
Locke Lord LLP
3333 Piedmont Road, NE, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30305

T: (404) 870-4638
BCasey@lockelord.com

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Chris Conway
ISC Services
5 Concourse Parkway, Suite 3000
Atlanta, GA 30328

T: (404) 618-0998
M: (609) 610-7297
cconway@iscservices.com

BOARD MEMBER

John Dallas
Berkshire Settlements, Inc
154 Krog Street, Suite 135
Atlanta, GA, 30307

BOARD MEMBER

Sherry Duarte
SLG Life Settlements, LLC.
417 Walnut Street, Suite 201
Sewickley, PA 15143

T:  (412) 741-4800
M:  (202) 492-0604
sduarte@slglifesettlements.com

BOARD MEMBER

Rob Haynie
Life Insurance Settlements, Inc.
1180 SW 36th Ave, Suite 201
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33069

T: (954) 599-4433
rob@lisettlements.com

BOARD MEMBER

Neal Jacobs
Coventry
7111 Valley Green Road
Fort Washington, PA 19034

T: (215) 836-8354
M: (610) 233-6222
njacobs@coventry.com

BOARD MEMBER

Stephen Kirkwood
Vida Capital
835 W 6th St., Suite 1400
Austin, TX 78703

Stay Informed of Industry News

Latest Blogs

03/02/2021

Who Does a Life Insurance Settlement Direct to Consumer Operations Represent?

The life insurance settlement industry has been on a steady rise since the 1980’s, with Conning predicting a 1-2% increase since 2019. Direct to consumer…

Read More
02/11/2021

Top 5 Reasons to Work with a Life Insurance Settlement Professional

There are many reasons to work with a life insurance professional and your clients may be asking for more information on the options of working…

Read More
01/29/2021

Who Does a Life Settlement Broker Represent?

Read More
12/09/2020

Evaluating Life Settlement Providers

Evaluating life settlement companies can be a difficult and confusing process. The process of selling an unwanted or unneeded policy is regulated in most states…

Read More